Happy Trick or Treat!

That’s how the boys greeted each house we went up to tonight. I have to say, trick or treating this year was so fun. They overcame their shyness after a couple of houses (all it took was for them to see they were getting CANDY) and then were running from house to house, yelling “Happy Trick or Treat!” Ahh, my heart. It was so cute.

And since tomorrow people will already be sick of hearing about Halloween, I want to share some other pictures from our weekend now, before it’s too late.

Sunday, we went to the zoo with Ren and her girls (and her niece) and since she said they were wearing their costumes, I brought the boys’ in case they decided to wear them. They did, and I’m glad because they were even cuter in person than I could have hoped. Or maybe I’m biased. Naah!

But first we had lunch with some other friends, and I have to share this picture of Chloe…what a gorgeous kid. She is going to break at least one of my boys’ hearts.
IMG_1115.jpg

So, on to the zoo. They had all kinds of fun/creepy animals, and much to my chagrin, the boys wanted to pet a rat’s tail. Blech. Oh yeah, NOW they get brave…

IMG_1144.jpg

I took them on the train, and while trying to get a picture of all three sitting, in their costumes, they FREAKED OUT. They thought I was going to get left behind. Sigh.
IMG_1152.jpg

Hee hee hee! Miles. He makes me laugh.

At least Ren was able to get this one with my phone.
IMAG1573

After the zoo, we went to a neighborhood Halloween party, but I was too wiped out to take many pictures. The boys’ favorite part was the cookie-decorating table. Surprise, surprise.
IMG_1177.jpg

Today, I tried to get a picture of the boys in front of the construction across the street, but a bunch of the workmen were smiling and pointing at them, so they got shy and wouldn’t let me. But one of the workers came over and brought them three pairs of sunglasses. Love!

I was able to get this one in front of school:
halloween2011 293.jpg

After school, we played outside for a while and I was able to get a shot in front of the construction. Man, I cannot wait for this to be finished.

IMG_1230.jpg

Soon after, we were on our way to trick or treat, but having to hold the hands of three little boys precluded me from taking pictures. Trust me, it was cute.

And now I have THREE bags of candy to raid! Mwah ha ha ha ha…

6 thoughts on “Happy Trick or Treat!

  1. Girlie–girl…you are having the time of your life….It makes me miss my two littles…now they are 43 and 41….I look forward to your blog so much due to the fact I will never be a grandma to children only to Grand-dogs…..The last picture is amazing…the boys are getting sooooooo tall….

Leave a Reply

