Daily Archives: March 4, 2010

03/04/10

Today the boys are 27 months old, and we tried the monthly photo shoot this morning, but it didn’t go great. Oliver would not smile for anything. And look at the bedhead! And Miles and Linus wouldn’t put their pants on (they have this thing where they insist on wearing their pajama pants, but this is one of those battles that I WILL WIN.)

Oh well. Such is life. I guess these pictures ought to actually reflect our life, eh?

I thought the year between one and two went by fast. Well, I’m guessing from here on our life is going to just speed up even more, because really? 27 months? Two and a quarter?

Should we revisit the monthly picture from two years ago, just for fun? Still blobs, for the most part.
3 Months Old!

How about from one year ago? They’d just started walking at this point last year.
15 months old

Crazy.

Pink!

Dreamy pink shoes, originally uploaded by pyjammy.

I have some weddings and stuff coming up in the next few months, and I needed some fun shoes to wear with boring dresses to make them more fun.

Are these not the best shoes ever? I can’t tell you how hard it is to find shoes that don’t look orthopedic in my size (11) so you can see why I’m thrilled with these.

Dreamy pink sequined ballet flats (from Payless!) and hot pink patent leather heels from BCBGirls via eBay. And both pairs are comfortable.

Does life get any better?

(And lest you think this article is not about the boys…on the contrary! Pink is their favorite color, so they love the shoes as much as I do. Ha ha!)