Weekend fun and yuck

Well, even though the weather was disgustingly yucky all weekend, it was a nice one. Saturday morning was our quad friends’ birthday party (you know, the girls who were born 12 hours after the boys?) at a kids’ gym place. It was a great party, the boys could run and play on everything. Thank goodness my friend was able to get that place for the party – up until the night before, the party was scheduled to be outside at a park!

In spite of the fact that my weird children insisted on carrying around a Thomas DVD case (Miles) and a hairbrush (Oliver) the whole time, we had a great time.

IMG_5558

IMG_5564

IMG_5569

Look how cute these girls are!

IMG_5581

After the party, I brought the boys to Granny and Grandpa’s house to hang out. And I went Christmas shopping. Got a lot done, whew. First I went to the mall, and then I went to this other outdoor shopping center. Where it poured so hard that I had to roll up my jeans and take off my shoes to wade to my car. Yeah. Nice. All of the streets around it were badly flooded so I was stuck. Finally, I decided enough was enough, and I braved the waters. Thank god I have a minivan, that’s all I’m saying. It was bad.

On Sunday, we were supposed to go to a family party in Baton Rouge, but sadly, it was cancelled. So I did a little decorating and picture hanging and TV watching and Christmas gift making. Look, I finally hung these pictures after a mere ten months!

The mantle, all decorated

2 thoughts on “Weekend fun and yuck

  1. Ha! I am also a mother of sons who love to carry around DVD cases. I don’t get it. ;-)

    The framed pics looks awesome on your wall! Don’t feel bad about not hanging them up for so long…the most recent pics of my twins on my walls are from when they were 4 months old. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

