Daily Archives: November 28, 2009

Just in the nick of time!

Almost missed today’s post! But not to worry, my unbroken blogging streak for November remains so. Today was rough and I didn’t have much in the way of free time. Last night, Linus wouldn’t go to sleep and then Oliver wouldn’t stay asleep. I ended up bringing Oliver to bed with me, which meant I was woken every fifteen minutes by, “Look, Mommy. Cars.” He’d brought his currently beloved Cars DVD case to bed. He latches on to the strangest things as lovies (I don’t think this is the first time I’ve mentioned a DVD case being one.) Recently, it’s been crayons too. Cute, but not so much at 3:44 in the morning.

Tomorrow I’ll post pictures from our tailgating fun this afternoon. The boys had a ton of fun running around, throwing rocks, and generally being boys. :)