Daily Archives: November 5, 2009

Thursday, November 5, 2009

Shoot. Remind me if I want to take part in NaBloPoMo, I’m going to have to be better about not writing about more than one exciting event per post, so I can make sure I have enough stuff to write about.

Like, I could be posting about the photo shoot we had on Sunday here, but I already wrote about it the other day. Shoot. I can’t wait to see the pictures. The thought of redoing it makes my head hurt. Almost-two is such a hard age for taking pictures. Last year at this time, they were pretty good about staying in one place. Not great, but they weren’t walking, so not bad. This year, forget about it. Maybe next year they’ll be a little more obedient. (I’ll pause here while you more experienced moms crack up laughing….done yet? Okay, let’s move on.)

Oh yeah, here’s something else. Monday morning, I did my daily check of our pediatrician’s website and found out that finally, the H1N1 vaccine was available. We definitely wanted to get it for the boys, since they have asthma. There was going to be an Immunization Bus parked at a local mall, with shots available at 2:00. So I figured we should get there early.

We got there at 1:15, and there was one other family there. So I guess we didn’t need to get there early after all. We ended up being 10, 11, and 12th in line, so not too bad. I’m just glad it’s done for now. The sucky thing is going back in a month to get the second round. Fun fun.

And now I have to apologize for not having any pictures of the boys to post. I need to get to work on that. In the meantime, you can see this other video I posted on YouTube the other night…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjELpPOrsiA