Daily Archives: August 11, 2009

Need a new purse?

I know I do…so when I saw that my friend Lani, a fellow triplet mom, was giving one away (Coach, no less!), I was v excited. So perhaps I shouldn’t be sharing this link. Like I need competition in this?

But…she’s doing this to raise money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. Remember, back in 2003, when I ran (okay, walked too) the Marine Corps Marathon? Remember? And I had to raise some ungodly sum of money? And I did? Well, that’s what Lani’s doing, except she’s running her race at Disney World. (Lucky!)

So, not only can you help Lani raise money for the LLS, you can also possibly win that Coach bag! (And give it to me because I would love a red purse.)

And it’s easy – for every dollar you donate, you get an entry into the contest. Sweet! Go check out her blog entry for more details….