Daily Archives: August 7, 2009

Two?

Okay, perhaps I am jumping the gun a little, but I prefer to think of it as prepared. Yesterday I booked the boys’ second birthday party. Yes, four months early. For a few reasons.

1. I was thinking about it.

2. I absolutely refuse to have their birthday party at home again. Too much work. I spent a lot of time (and some money) and energy on their first birthday party, and I have hardly any decent pictures from it. I have no pictures of outside (so much for the helium balloons and the flag pennants that were strung up – I didn’t even get to see them, much less take pictures of them!) and no pictures of me and the boys. And no good pictures of the boys. It was just…too much. So I vowed that for their next birthday, it would be somewhere else. Somewhere we could just go, have fun, then leave.

Not that I am going to do nothing. Of course I’m still going to have fun with it! I already got the decoration kits (they were on clearance) so I know the theme already. It’s cute, I promise. And the invitations were in the kit, which is kind of too bad because designing the invites is my favorite part. I’ll just design fun thank you notes instead. And cupcakes. And t-shirts. And favors.

Anyway. I don’t want to give away too many details just yet (because I know a ton of 1 year olds read this blog and I want them to be surprised) but I think it’s going to be fun.

I just hope I don’t forget in the meantime. Hmm.

Just because I hate posts without pictures, here’s an outtake from the 20 month photoshoot. I love Miles’s Flashdance pose.