Calvin?

A friend came to visit last summer, bringing three NYC-themed onesies for the boys. They finally fit, so I put them on the boys yesterday and took a picture to show her.

Miles has on the Calvin shirt. I’m pretty sure he is Calvin, actually.

Anyhoo. Yesterday I took the day off. Busy day. I went to the hospital to visit a triplet mom who was about to have her babies (welcome Gavin, Allen, and Sophie!) and then I was able to meet up with my friend Alicia, the one with the sick husband who is at the same hospital. He’s doing much better, and there is some light at the end of the tunnel. I’m so happy for them. And I’m happy that I got to see her and give her a hug. (It was cute, when I hugged her, the baby kicked me! She was all “hi Miss Pam!”) (Alicia’s pregnant, if you remember.)

Anyway, so that’s good news. The benefit is Sunday, which I’m looking forward to.

I also went to see Up in 3D, which was cool, but the theater started it over 30 minutes late, so I almost had to leave early to pick up the boys. I made it just in time, thank goodness.

And after that, I went to a friend’s house for a playdate/BBQ. Yum. There were at least 9 babies there, only one of which was a girl. Hee! I wish I’d taken pictures, but I was too busy chasing the boys and preventing them from tumbling down the steps of the deck. We really need to work on their stair-descending technique. Heh. But it was really fun and I was happy to see everyone.

Here’s a fun video from last night…

And a picture from the weekend before last. My friend Mary Catherine and I took the boys and her little girl to the children’s museum. Look, I have three future chefs! I’m definitely encouraging this…

7 thoughts on “Calvin?

  1. They look so grown up in their last picture that it was nice to see that video and see that they are still babies. With their little baby laughs and their little baby bodies. So cute!

  2. CUTEST. BOYS. EVER. Such pretty eyes!

    Thanks for the comment! Hope you don’t mind, but I’ll be stopping by often, now that I know you exist… Since this whole twin thing, I’m multiples OBSESSED and I’m always looking for other moms that have them.

    And that other multiples blog?? AWESOME.

  3. Hi. Love your blog and seeing pictures of your cute little boys! Was wondering where you got the wagons from? Or even what brand they are?

Leave a Reply

